Board of Directors

Professor Emeritus Bijayanand Misra
Professor Emeritus Bijayanand Misra
SPA New Delhi
Programme Advisor
bijayanand.misra@gmail.com
M.L. Sharma, Ph.D.
M.L. Sharma, Ph.D.
Department of Earthquake Engg IIT Roorkee
Programme Advisor
mukutfeq@iitr.ac.in
Mahua Mukherjee, Ph.D.
Mahua Mukherjee, Ph.D.
Department of Architecture and Planning IIT Roorkee
Secretary-General
mahuafap@iitr.ac.in
SUMIT SEN, PH.D.
SUMIT SEN, PH.D.
Head, Center of Excellence in Disaster Mitigation and Management IIT Roorkee
Co-Chair and Member Secretary
coe_dmm@iitr.ac.in
Srikantha Herath, Ph.D.
Srikantha Herath, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor at Center for Urban Water Colombo, Sri Lanka
Co-Chair
srikantha.herath@gmail.com
Yogendra Singh, Ph.D.
Yogendra Singh, Ph.D.
Department of Earthquake Engg IIT Roorkee
IITR Director Nominee
yogendra.singh@eq.iitr.ac.in
Manish Shrikhande, Ph.D.
Manish Shrikhande, Ph.D.
SRIC IIT Roorkee
Dean SRIC
dsric@iitr.ac.in
Pavan Kumar Singh, Ph.D.
Pavan Kumar Singh, Ph.D.
Joint Advisor (Ops) NDMA Bhawan, New Delhi
NDMA Nominee
ja.ops@ndma.gov.in
Anil Gourishetty, Ph.D.
Anil Gourishetty, Ph.D.
Department of Physics IIT Roorkee
Head CoEDMM Nominee
anil.gourishetty@ph.iitr.ac.in
Head CoEDMM Nominee
Head CoEDMM Nominee
Head CoEDMM Nominee
Head CoEDMM Nominee

Institutional Members

Shahjahan Mondal, Ph.D.
Shahjahan Mondal, Ph.D.
Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Dhaka, Bangladesh
mshahjahanmondal@iwfm.buet.ac.bd
Supriya Pattanayak, Ph.D.
Supriya Pattanayak, Ph.D.
Centurion University of Technology and Management, Odisha, India
supriya.pattanayak@cutm.ac.in
Amod Mani Dixit, Ph.D.
Amod Mani Dixit, Ph.D.
National Society for Earthquake Technology, Kathmandu, Nepal
amod.dixit@gmail.com
Deepthi Wickramasinghe, Ph.D.
Deepthi Wickramasinghe, Ph.D.
Institute of Water and Flood Management (IWFM), University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
deepthi@zoology.cmb.ac.lk

Individual Experts

Fatima Akter, Ph.D.
Fatima Akter, Ph.D.
Department of Geography and Environment, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
fatima.geoenv@du.ac.bd
Sonam Yangdhen, Ph.D.
Sonam Yangdhen, Ph.D.
Department of Engineering Services, Thimphu, Bhutan
syangdhen@mowhs.gov.bt
Madhumita Chatterji, Ph.D.
Madhumita Chatterji, Ph.D.
ABBS School of Management, Bangalore
drmchatterji@acharyabbs.ac.in
Binaya Kumar Mishra, Ph.D.
Binaya Kumar Mishra, Ph.D.
Science and Technology, Pokhara University, Kaski, Nepal
bkmishra@pu.edu.np
K.W.G. Rekha Nianthi, Ph.D.
K.W.G. Rekha Nianthi, Ph.D.
Department of Geography, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
rekhanianthi@yahoo.com

Co-opted Advisor Members

Hirokazu Tatano, Ph.D.
Hirokazu Tatano, Ph.D.
Secretary General (GADRI)
tatano.hirokazu.7s@kyoto-u.ac.jp
Rajib Shaw, Ph.D.
Rajib Shaw, Ph.D.
Graduate School of Media and Governance Keio University
shaw@sfc.keio.ac.jp
Wei-Sen Li, Ph.D.
Wei-Sen Li, Ph.D.
National Science and Technology Center for Disaster Reduction Taiwan
li.weisen@ncdr.nat.gov.tw
Qunli Han
Qunli Han
Integrated Research on Disaster Risk, Beijing, China
qunli.han@irdrinternational.org
Gretchen Kalonji, Ph.D.
Gretchen Kalonji, Ph.D.
Institute for Disaster Management and Reconstruction, Chengdu, China
gretchen.kalonji@qq.com

WORKING GROUP-V

Imon Chowdhooree
Imon Chowdhooree
Department of Architecture and PPDM
Assistant Professor
imonch@bracu.ac.bd
Zainab Shama
Zainab Shama
Chimi Chimi
Chimi Chimi
Lecturer and Head of Department, Architecture Department
chimi.cst@rub.edu.bt
Mahua Mukherjee
Mahua Mukherjee
Centre of Excellence in Disaster Mitigation and Management IIT Roorkee
Professor
mahuafap@iitr.ac.in
Rajib Shaw
Rajib Shaw
Graduate School of Media and Governance
shaw@sfc.keio.ac.jp
Shobha Poudel
Shobha Poudel
Policy Research Institute (a think tank of the Nepal Government)
Associate Research Fellow
Deepthi Wickramasinghe
Deepthi Wickramasinghe
Department of Zoology and Environment Sciences
Professor
deepthi@zoology.cmb.ac.lk